APPLICATION FOR NEW DEALER LICENSE OR CHANGES TO EXISTING LICENSE

NCDMV LICENSE AND THEFT BUREAU – DEALER UNIT 3129 MAIL SERVICE CENTER, RALEIGH, NC 27697-3129

New License number	Current/Original License Number	er Additiona	l Location (YesNo)
Name Change	Corporate Officer Change/Addition	For Record Only	Change
	or a license to engage in the business on a license to engage in the business on a lices for sale as provided by Article 12 n.		_
1. Check which type of license beir	ng applied for: Dealer License (\$11	.5.50) Wholesale Dealer	License (\$115.50)
Factory Branch License (\$167.	25) Distributor License (\$115.50)	Manufacturer Dealer Lic	cense (\$250.50)
Predetermination Hearing Fee	e (\$45.00)		
Ownership Type: Indiv	idual Partnership Limited P	artnership Corporation	LLC
	a different name. You must provide a		
3. Physical address:			
City	State	Zip Code	County
Business Contact #:			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Please note: A Post Office Box must be in	the same city as the Dealership City	State	7in Code
	license as a manufacturer, factory braive? No Yes If yes, please ex		e, distributor, distributor
below. It is your responsibility to v Carolina. You must attach a copy of	turing, assemble or distribute motor verify that the manufacturer you hold of your franchise agreement. WHOLESALER ADDRESS		
If not incorporated under Laws of	er than firm name) State North Carolina, are you in compliance hority must be filed for an out of State	e with N.C.G.S. § 55-15.01? _	Yes No
5. Print/type age, name, address a AGE NAME ———————————————————————————————————	nd title of owner, partners, members ADDRESS	<u>TIT</u>	

6. If partnership, date of partnership				
7. If a corporation, (list your title)signature? YES or NO *Initial:	are you authorized to bind the corporation by your			
8. List additional locations within North Carolina owned by you at which motor vehicles are sold				
by the dealer for his work.	no works at least 25 hours per week on a regular basis and is compensated by have employed			
owners or under its corporate name, an "assume	designation, name or style, other than the real name of the owner, or ed" name must be filed with the Register of Deeds in the County in which the g must accompany this application. Is it attached?			
11. Applicant's home address during the past 5	5 years:			
	ions and addresses during the last 5 years. List forms or organizations and			
permanent enclosed building, with a sign in block business and at which a permanent business of t Does your office meet the requirements of an "e Wholesaler- An "established office" as defined b enclosed building and is a place where the books your office meet the requirements of an "establi Will applicant in good faith carry on said business	y Statute means an office containing at least 96 square feet in a permanent s, records and files required by the Division under this Article are kept. Does			
14. If application is for a "used motor vehicle of	dealer license", has the applicant completed a 12-hour licensing course § 20-288(A1) within the last twelve (12) months?If			
vehicle, a description of such motor vehicle, toge owner or other person from whom such motor vecase may be? Such description	e purchase, sale or exchange, or receipt for the purpose of sale, of any motor either with the name and address of the seller, the purchaser and the alleged ehicle was purchased or received or to whom it was sold or delivered, as the cription shall include the identification number, and such other numbers or also include a statement that a number has been obliterated, defaced or ed for five (5) years.			
	e location and type of business must be in compliance with all zoning from the proper authorities that your dealership and its location is in s? If yes, attach the approval letter.			

17. AS THE APPLICANT, I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT EACH PERSON LISTED IN ABOVE PARAGRAPGH 5:
(1) Have been convicted of an offense set forth under N.C.G.S. § 14-71.2, 20-106.1, 20-14.160.4 or 20-112 within 5 years next preceding the date of filing the application. Yes or No (<i>circle one</i>) *Initial:
(2) Have been convicted of a crime: (a) possibly related to the duties and responsibilities for holding a sales representative license; or (b) violent or sexual in nature. Yes or No (<i>circle one</i>) *Initial:
(3) Have previously been denied or had a license issued under the Dealer Licensing Act that was suspended or revoked. Yes or No (<i>circle one</i>) *Initial:
(4) I am familiar with and will comply with all the laws and regulations governing the conduct of motor vehicle salesmen or representatives and will cooperate with the Division in administering the North Carolina Motor Vehicle Dealers and Manufacturers Act. The information and certifications contained in this application are true and correct to the best of our/my knowledge and belief. Yes or No (<i>circle one</i>) *Initial:
In reviewing an application, the Division may only deny an application based on a conviction under the requirements of N.C.G.S. § 20-294 and N.C.G.S. § 93B-8. Upon review of the application where the applicant has a criminal conviction, the Division shall consider:
(1) The level and seriousness of the crime.
(2) The date of the crime.
(3) The age of the person at the time of the crime.
(4) The circumstances surrounding the commission of the crime, if known.(5) The nexus between the criminal conduct and the prospective duties of the applicant as a licensee.
(6) The prison, jail, probation, parole, rehabilitation, and employment records of the applicant since
the date the crime was committed. (6a) The completion of, or active participation in, rehabilitative drug or alcohol treatment.
(6b) A Certificate of Relief granted pursuant to G.S. 15A-173.2.
(7) The subsequent commission of a crime by the applicant.
(8) Any affidavits or other written documents, including character references.
If you answered "YES" to questions (1), (2) or (3) above indicating that you have such a conviction, you may attach any information relevant for the Division to consider in reviewing your application. Such information can include, but not be limited to, the considerations listed above in (1) through (8) that the Division shall consider.
Any material misstatement on this application and/or other grounds besides convictions listed under N.C.G.S. § 20- 294 may authorize the denial of the application.
If the Division denies an application based on a conviction, the applicant may appeal the denial under the procedures set forth under N.C.G.S. § 20-300 and Article IV of Chapter 150B. If the Division denies an application based on the remaining provisions of N.C.G.S. § 20-294, the applicant may seek an administrative hearing under N.C.G.S. § 20-296.
19. Have you or any member of this partnership, corneration or U.C. completed or is suggested in a
18. Have you or any member/officer of this partnership, corporation or LLC, completed or is currently enrolled in a rehabilitated drug or alcohol treatment program? Yes No If yes, please provide proof.
19. Have you or any member/officer of this partnership, corporation or LLC, ever been refused, or had a dealer's
license certificate revoked or suspended? If yes, attach a statement giving facts and/or
Official Hearing Decision order granting you a license.

individual designated must be of good character and have a reputation for honesty. The named individual is responsible for the acts of all sales representatives employed by you while acting as your agent. ______ Title:______ Full Printed Name: Driver's License number: State: Street Address:_____ ______ State:______ Zip:_____ City____ 21. N.C.G.S. § 20-290 requires a motor vehicle dealer to specify the location of each place of business occupied or to be occupied. After having been issued a license and you plan to relocate or terminate your business, will you notify your local Motor Vehicle Inspector of the Division prior to relocating or terminating such business? 22. Will applicant have in their possession a duly assigned certificate of title from the owner of each motor vehicle in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 20 of North Carolina General Statutes from the time when the motor vehicle is delivered to him until it has been disposed of by him? ______ 23. Will applicant see to it that all motor vehicles in his possession are operated with proper license plates attached? 24. Will applicant comply with the laws and regulations governing the use of dealer license plates and dealer transporter plates? _____ 25. Is applicant familiar with provisions of applicable laws and DMV regulations? ______ 26. Prior to the issuance or renewal of a motor vehicle dealer, manufacturer, distributor, distributor branch, factory branch or wholesaler, the applicant must have on file with the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles a surety or cash bond in the amount of \$50,000 or the equivalent thereof. Is the original signed bond attached? 27. If application is for an additional location, applicant must have on file with the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles a surety or cash bond in the amount of \$25,000 for the fixed equivalent thereof. Is the original signed bond attached? N.C.G.S. § 93B-2 requires the Division to track and report to the Secretary of State, the Attorney General, Military & Veteran's Affairs, and the Joint Legislative Administrative Procedure Oversight Committee, an annual report containing the following information: 28. Is the owner, partners, or any members of the corporation, listed on this application, active-duty military, a military veteran, or a military spouse? Yes or No (circle one):

20. List below the designee or individual who is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the dealership. The

If yes, complete the below information:

Name	Active-Duty Military	Military Veteran	Military Spouse
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)
	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)	Yes or No (circle one)

CERTIFICATION

I certify as proprietor, partner, or corporate officer of this firm, I have authority to sign and submit this application and the statements contained therein are true and correct. I further certify on behalf of said firm, including myself, that every owner, partner or corporate officer is familiar with the North Carolina Motor Vehicle Dealers and Manufacturers Licensing Law and with other North Carolina laws governing the conduct and operation of the business for which license is sought; and will comply with the provisions of these laws and with all lawful regulations of the North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles; and further, will cooperate with the Division of Motor Vehicles in eliminating fraudulent sales, the employment of fraudulent sales, the employment of fraudulent devices, methods or practices, unfair competition, deceptive or misleading advertising and particularly the advertisement for sale of used motor vehicle as new motor vehicles.

Complete Firm Name	Date
Signature	Date Title
Print Name	
	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
Signature of Applicant:	Date:
County Sta	· <u> </u>
voluntarily signed the foregoing do	personally appeared before me this day, each acknowledging to me that he or she ment for the purpose stated therein and in the capacity indicated:(name(s) of principal(s)).
Notary Signature	Notary Printed or Typed Name
(SEAL) My Commission Expires	
	FEES AND INSURANCE CERTIFICATION
This is to certify that I have garage	bility insurance with
policy number	as required by the North Carolina Financial Responsibility Act the been a license plate revocation. A copy of your garage liability certificate
	Plate fee of \$46.25 + RTA Fee (if applicable, see below) \$ = \$
Quantity of additional dealer plates	x Plate fee of \$23.25 + RTA Fee (if applicable) \$ = \$
Quantity of dealer transporter plat	x Plate fee of \$23.25 + RTA Fee (if applicable) \$ = \$
Regional Transit Authority Tax (RTA each plate will be due as indicated	fees -In counties where a special tax has been authorized, an additional fee for
•	ndolph County \$1.00 per plate Orange/Durham County \$15.00 per plate.
	cations (LT-426) attached x \$25.50 per individual = \$
	quested at \$25.00 per set of 25 = \$
	TOTAL FEES PAID: \$