
MOBILE HOME DEALER BOND EXEMPTION CERTIFICATION 

This is to certify that I am a licensed motor vehicle dealer, licensed to do business under Article 12, 

Chapter 20 of the North Carolina General Statutes and by being licensed under this Article, I am required by 

N.C.G.S. § 20-288(e) to file with the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles a $50,000 bond unless I have filed a

bond with the Commissioner of the North Carolina Department of Insurance pursuant to N.C.G.S. §
143-143-12.  This will certify that I am licensed and have a bond on file with the Commissioner of Insurance

as required by N.C.G.S. § 143-143.11 and N.C.G.S. § 143-143-12.

I hereby request that I be declared exempt from filing the $50,000 bond with the Commissioner of 

Motor Vehicles as provided for in N.C.G.S. § 20-288(e).  By being declared exempt, I certify that I will not

engage in the business of buying, selling, trading, or in any way offering for sale any type of motor vehicle. 

I fully understand that if I should offer to buy, sell, or trade, a vehicle other than a mobile home or a 

vehicle acquired incidental to the sale of mobile homes to another person, firm, or corporation, I will prior to 

offering for sale or trade, file with the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles a $50,000 bond as required in 

N.C.G.S. § 20-288(e) and failure to do so will result in the cancellation of my dealer license certificate, dealer

license plates, and be subject to criminal indictment.

I certify that I have read and understand the Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond Exemption Certification. 

  Name of Dealership

DECLARED EXEMPT BY:  

  Name of Owner, Member or Partner   Signature         Date 

WITNESSED BY: 

    NCDMV License & Theft Bureau Inspector    Signature            Date 
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