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North Carolina Department of Transportation

Division of Highways

APPLICATION FOR HOUSE MOVE PERMIT

Housemover License #

Applicant Telephone{ )
{Registered Owner/lessee) Area Code
Address
{Street) {City) (State) (Zip)
Truck License # Reg. Licensed Wt. Serial Axles
(last five digits) (total #)
Insurance Agency Agency Telephone # { }
LOADED DIMENSIONS:
Gross Wt.: Equipment Buiiding Combined Gross Wt,
Length: Width: Height:
Overall ft. in. | Overall (including overhang) ft. in.| Overall ft. in.
Structure ft. in. | Structure (wio averhang) ft. in. | Rear Overhang ft. in.
ft. in.
R |
| |
i 1
ft l I
Rear Axle of L D
Steer Axle Combination in

T

T

Extreme Axle Measurement

(3

) )

ft. in, Code 1 ft in. Cade2 ft. in. Code3l ft. in.

Axle Wt.: Axle 1 Axle 2 Axle 3 Axle 4

Axle § Axle 6 Axie 7 Axle 8
Spacing: 1to2 ft. in. 2to3 ft. in. 3to4d ft. in.

4t0§ ft. in. 5to6 ft. in. 6to7 ft. in.

Tto8 ft. in.
Type of Construction: Qutside Walls Inside Walls
Floor Roof Furniture

No. of Stories

No. of Chimneys



Origin Destination,

Requested route of travel to include SR #'s with respective county and road name.

Is any portion of this route on city streets? O Yes Q No If yes, list name of contact
person with the city that approved travel of this move on city street(s).

Name Telephone #
Total distance of housemove: miles Estimated time for movement: hours
TRAVEL PLAN:

Specific plan on how traffic will be handled:

Requested time of travel with justification:

Planned use of escort vehicle(s):

All fees charged for law enforcement escorts are the responsibility of the mover. A 72-hour
notification must be provided to the law enforcement agency for request of an escort after
approval of the permit.

List all utility companies with lines crossing the highway along requested route of travel. tf
overalt height of loaded structure s 18’ or greater, line clearance lgtters must be submitted at

the time of application.

Other remarks relating to the safe movement of structure:

A completed application for a house move permit is required to be submitted to the Division or
District Engineer having jurisdiction over requested route of travel along with a non-refundable
application fee of $20.00 at least two (2} days prior to the anticipated date of movement. Any
application that is not completed in its entirety will not be considered for processing.

I certify the information given is correct; the vehicle listed is properly licensed; the vehicle
owner(s) has met all financial responsibility requirements; the operator is properly licensed to
operate the vehicle in the State of North Carolina, and the mover is properly licensed in
accordance with General Statutes 20-356 through 20-372.

Signed Title
Print Name Date
For Official Use Only:
Approved by: Dafe:
Division/District Representative




