AV Committee (per Legislation)	Designee Name
Secretary of Transportation, or the Secretary's designee.	Jim Trogdon (Kevin Lacy, Beau Memory, Torre Jessup)
The Secretary of Commerce, or the Secretary's designee.	John Hardin
The Commissioner of Insurance, or the Commissioner's designee.	Sue Best
A representative of the Highway Patrol, designated by the Commander.	Lt. Bill Moore
A representative of the North Carolina Association of Chiefs of Police, designated by its Executive Director.	Chief Chris Blue
A representative of the North Carolina Sheriffs' Association, designated by its President.	Sheriff Charles Blackwood
A representative of the University of North Carolina Highway Safety Research Center, designated by the Director.	Michael Clamann
At least two representatives from the autonomous vehicle industry, designated by the Secretary of Transportation.	Thomas Moore (GM)
	Skip Yeakal (Volvo)
A representative of the Attorney General's Office, designated by the Attorney General, who is familiar with motor vehicle law.	John Congleton
A representative of local law enforcement, designated by the Secretary of Transportation.	
A representative of the trucking industry, designated by the North Carolina Trucking Association.	Michael Langley
A planner from an urban area, designated by the North Carolina League of Municipalities.	Debbie Smith
A planner from a rural area, designated by the North Carolina Association of County Commissioners.	Dana Stoogenke
Two members of the North Carolina Senate, designated by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate.	Sen. Tom McInnis
	Sen. Wesley Meredith
Two members of the North Carolina House of Representatives, designated by the Speaker of the House.	Rep John Torbett Rep Phil Shepard
Friends of the Committee	Keyin Lacy
	Beau Memory
	Hope Mozingo
	Torre Jessup Dom Ciaramitaro
	Chuck Church
	Dennis Jernigan