

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP**

## NC Fully Autonomous Vehicle (FAV) Committee

Two-Year Term Through December 2026

Name	Title and Organization	Representing
Brian Mayhew	State Traffic Engineer, North Carolina	Secretary of Transportation
	Department of Transportation	
John Hardin	Executive Director, Board of Science,	Secretary of Commerce
	Technology & Innovation	
Chuck Whitehead	Legislative Affairs Attorney	Commissioner of Insurance
Tim Wilson	Captain, Commercial Vehicle Enforcement	North Carolina State Highway Patrol
	Section	
Lawrence Capps	Chief, Knightdale Police Department	North Carolina Association of Chiefs of
		Police
Charles Blackwood	Sheriff, Orange County Sheriff's Office	North Carolina Sheriffs' Association
Justin Owens	Senior Research Scientist	University of North Carolina Highway
		Safety Research Center
Renee Gibson	Director of Government Affairs,	Autonomous vehicle industry
	Autonomous Vehicle Industry Association	
Tara Andringa	Executive Director, Partners for Automated	Autonomous vehicle industry
	Vehicle Education	
Torrey Dixon	Special Deputy Attorney General	Attorney General's Office, familiar with
		motor vehicle law
Terry Green	Chief, State Capitol Police	Local law enforcement
Dan Bennett	Vice President, Fleet and Asset	Trucking industry, designated by the North
	Management, Old Dominion Freight Line	Carolina Trucking Association
Debbie Smith	Director, Charlotte Department of	Planner from an urban area, designated by
	Transportation	the North Carolina League of Municipalities
Wallace Nelson	Perquimans County Commissioner, Board	Planner from a rural area, designated by
	of Commissioners Chair	the North Carolina Association of County
		Commissioners
Pending appointment		North Carolina Senate, designated by the
		President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Pending appointment		North Carolina Senate, designated by the
		President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Pending appointment		North Carolina House of Representatives,
		designated by the Speaker of the House
Pending appointment		North Carolina House of Representatives,
		designated by the Speaker of the House