• STC Master Plans—Bundle 2

    ​The Bundle 2 corridors include:

    Bundle 2  

    In 2015, the N.C. Department of Transportation (NCDOT) identified a network of key multimodal transportation corridors called Strategic Transportation Corridors (STC) to support smart planning, help set long-term investment decisions, and ensure that North Carolina's economic prosperity goals are achieved.

    Two corridors are:

    • Corridor U: US 74 – From I-26 in Polk County to US 117 Wilmington
    • Corridor D: US 321  – From South Carolina state line to Tennessee state line

    As part of our master plans for these (two) corridors, a survey was held from April 6, 2020 through June 6, 2020 to better understand residents' vision and ideas for preservation and improvements.



    Click here for Map of Bundle 2 corridors 

  • MPO/RPO Information and Meetings

    ​The project team will meet with MPO and RPO staff, Transportation Advisory Committees (TAC), and Technical Coordinating Committees (TCC) twice during development of the master plans. Below are links to information presented to each MPO/RPO.

    Additional data about each corridor is in the following reports under “Supporting Documents.” Each of these plans are living documents that will continue to be updated as information is collected and input is received from stakeholders and agencies.

  • Corridor Steering Committee Information and Meetings

    ​The Corridor Steering Committee (CSC) is a multiagency group that will meet several times through the master plan development process to provide information on the STCs and input on the potential master plan recommendations. More detail about the CSC is below.



    Members Representing Bundle 2

    • Cape Fear RPO— Allen Serkin
    • Charlotte TPO— Bob Cook
    • Gaston Lincoln Cleveland MPO— Randi Gates
    • Greater Hickory MPO— Averi Ritchie
    • High County RPO— David Graham
    • Isothermal RPO— Karyl Fuller
    • Lumber River RPO— Janet Roberson
    • Mid-Carolina RPO– Mike Rutan
    • Rocky River RPO— Dana Stoogenke
    • Wilmington MPO— Mike Kozlosky
    • NCDOT Division 3—Alan Pytcher
    • NCDOT Division 6—Drew Cox
    • NCDOT Division 8—Brian Kluchar
    • NCDOT Division 10—Stuart Basham
    • NCDOT Division 11—Daniel Adams
    • NCDOT Division 12—Anil Panicker
    • NCDOT Division 10—Brendan Merithew
    • NCDOT Division 10—Brian Burch
    • NCDOT Transportation Planning Division—Kerry Morrow, Nastasha Earle-Young, Heather Hildebrandt, Brian Wert
    • NCDOT Rail Division—Neil Perry
    • NCDOT Planning and Programming Division—David Wasserman
    • NCDOT Feasibility Studies Unit—Derrick Lewis
    • NCDOT Congestion Management—Mike Reese, Joseph Hummer
    • NCDOT Project Management Unit—Gary Lovering, Tatia White
    • NCDOT Public Involvement—Jamille Robbins
    • NCDOT Public Transportation—Debbie Collins
    • NCDOT Bicycle/Pedestrian Unit—Betsy Kane
    • NCDOT Aviation—Stephanie Sudano
    • NCDOT Project ATLAS—Adam Spiller, Anna Reusche, Wendee Smith
    • FHWA—Bill Marley, Eddie Dancausse
    • US Marine Corps—Tim McCurry
    • NCDOT Ports— Stephanie Ayers
Was this page helpful?