The North Carolina Department of Transportation is committed to increasing and expanding diversity participation within the state emergency plan and operations. As we recover from hurricanes Florence and Michael, we need vendors that can clear debris, provide facility support services, furnish necessary supplies and much more.

Certified Disadvantaged, Small, Minority and Woman-owned Business firms interested in hurricane response/recovery opportunities, please visit the N.C. Interactive Purchasing System (IPS) to have free access to projects in the various effected areas.
 
For Emergency Contract Opportunities:
  • Must own preferred equipment for emergency responses
  • Prequalification is required. For assistance with the NCDOT Prequalification process,
    please visit Connect NCDOT Business Partner Resources
  • Insurance is required (Worker’s Comp and General Liability) – can purchase for time needed
Work Code Opportunities include:
​0050 – Hauling (Not Asphalt) 1105 – Traffic Control ​
0055 – Hauling (including Asphalt) ​1651 – Tree Removal & Landscaping ​
0200 – Clearing & Grubbing ​6000 – Debris Removal ​
0210 – Removal & Demolition ​6010 – Cut & Shove ​
0310 – Pipe Installation ​0099 – Other (Can include Bridge Repair)​
 
Please contact an NCDOT division maintenance engineer below to inquire about opportunities.
Division NamePhoneEmail
1Win Bridgers(252) 482-1850cwbridgers@ncdot.gov
2Jeremy Stroud(252) 775-6100jdstroud@ncdot.gov
3Robert Vause(910) 341-2000rvause@ncdot.gov
4Chris Pendergraph(252) 640-6400cpendergraph@ncdot.gov
5Scott Capps(919) 220-4600scapps@ncdot.gov
6Drew Cox(910) 364-0600hlcox@ncdot.gov
7Brad Wall(336) 487-0000bwall@ncdot.gov
8Chuck Dumas(910) 944-2344cdumas@ncdot.gov
9John Rhyne(336) 747-7800jprhyne@ncdot.gov
10Tim Anderson(704) 983-4400twanderson@ncdot.gov
11Charles Reinhardt(336) 903-9121creinhardt@ncdot.gov
12Cole Gurley(980) 552-4202cgurley@ncdot.gov
13Mark Gibbs (DE)(828) 251-6171mgibbs@ncdot.gov
14Ralph Cannady(828) 631-1141rcannady@ncdot.gov

 

Continue to monitor the NC HUB Office website for RFPs and updates. Review State Emergency Management programs and procedures. 

For information regarding DBE, SBE, or SPSF certification, please visit https://connect.ncdot.gov/business/SmallBusiness/Pages/default.aspx

Was this page helpful?